Navigation überspringen
contentheaderslide

MAGICAL EXPERIENCES IN ADVENT

COVID-19 UPDATE:

Kindly note that SchafbergBahn cograilway, WolfgangseeSchifffahrt ferries, FestungsBahn funicular and WasserSpiegel musem are currently closed due to the federal lockdown in Austria. MönchsbergAufzug lift is operating daily from 08.00 am - 06.00 pm.

Latest information and safety regulations on the Coronavirus situation can be found here.

Christmas scents, shiny lights and festive customs. The atmospheric Advent season in Salzburg and the Salzkammergut offers magical experiences for the whole family and is the perfect way to get into the mood for Christmas.

Discover the Magic of Advent

Advent is approaching. And SchafbergBahn cog railway has already set the course: Advent magic at 1,364 meters above sea level guarantees the highest of emotions. The WolfgangseeSchifffahrt ferries, the FestungsBahn funicular,, the interactive Museum WasserSpiegel and the MönchsbergAufzug lift promise contemplative experiences during the Christmas season - for young and old visitors alike.

Advent Program of SchafbergBahn cog railway

Schafberg-Bahn

Advent Program of WolfgangseeSchifffahrt ferries

Wolfgangsee-Schifffahrt
Lantern Boat Cruise

The Wolfgangsee Advent will again offer the wonderful lantern boat cruise in 2021. Aboard the WolfgangseeSchifffahrt ferries you cruise around the 16 meter high peace light lantern right on the lake. A music group plays on board and Christmas poems and stories about the Christmas season are being read.

Details:

  • Date: 15 December, 2021 (Lantern Boat Cruise on 24 November and 1 December are cancelled) 
  • Start: 4:30 p.m. at the pier St. Wolfgang Markt 
  • Price. € 10.00 (tickets are available on board) 
  • Duration: approx. 1 hour.

Advent above the rooftops of Salzburg

Mönchsberg

Giving the gift of joy

Giving the gift of joy

DO YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS? WE ARE HERE TO HELP!

E-Mail

Navigation überspringen
contentheaderslide

STIMMUNGSVOLLE ERLEBNISSE IM ADVENT

Weihnachtliche Düfte, glänzende Lichter und festlicher Brauchtum. Die stimmungsvolle Adventzeit bietet in Salzburg und im Salzkammergut einzigartige Erlebnisse für die ganze Familie und ist die perfekte Einstimmung aufs Weihnachtsfest.

Adventzauber erleben

Der Advent naht mit Riesenschritten. Gut, dass die SchafbergBahn bereits alle Weichen gestellt hat: Adventzauber auf 1.364 Höhenmetern garantiert das höchste der Gefühle. Auch die WolfgangseeSchifffahrt, die FestungsBahn, das interaktive Museum WasserSpiegel und der MönchsbergAufzug versprechen besinnliche Erlebnisse in der Weihnachtszeit – für Groß und Klein.

Wir haben passend zu den vier Adventsonntagen gleich vier vorweihnachtliche Erlebnis Ideen für Sie.

Adventprogramm der SchafbergBahn

Tipp #1

Adventprogramm der WolfgangseeSchifffahrt

Tipp #2
Laternenschifffahrt

Der Wolfgangseer Advent bietet auch im Jahr 2021 wieder die wunderbare Laternenschifffahrt an. Es geht an Bord der WolfgangseeSchifffahrt rund um die 16 Meter hohe Friedenslichtlaterne am See. An Bord spielt eine Musikgruppe und ein Erzähler liest weihnachtliche Gedichte und Geschichten rund um die Weihnachtszeit.

Details:

  • Termine: 24. November, 1. und 15. Dezember 2021
  • Beginn: 16:30 Uhr bei der Schiffsanlegestelle St. Wolfgang Markt.
  • Preis. € 10,00 (Tickets erhalten Sie direkt an Bord)
  • Dauer: ca. 1 Stunde.

Advent über den Dächern Salzburgs

Tipp #3

Vorfreude verschenken

Tipp #4

SIE HABEN FRAGEN? WIR SIND FÜR SIE DA!

Online Ticket Buchen Link öffnet in neuem Fenster